make something out of nothing.

imadesomething

That circle scarf. I made it for a friend, Crystal. She’s a new-ish friend. But I already know she’s a keeper. She saw a circle scarf I’d made for another friend and started complimenting it and asking questions about it. I couldn’t help but make her one. I am the first to admit I don’t really know what I’m doing when it comes to knitting and crocheting. I kind of make it up as I go along. But in the pursuit of handmade gifts to make a new friend smile, I think my haphazard skills are working just fine.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. jonathanochart

     /  January 13, 2013

    Looks like you did a pretty good job for not really knowing what you’re doing (; Thanks for sharing – I like the color palettes you chose!

    – Jonathan I http://styleoverstress.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

