10 ways to build self confidence

This post speaks to me today. Any one else? Check it out!

self confidence

I found this on PicktheBrain.com and I am a true believer of these 10 suggestions. Few examples: 1. I will be the first to tell you I have the HARDEST time getting ready everyday. But when I do, I feel 110% better, more confident, and more alert. 2. In college, the only way I could get through a class was to sit in the front row. I felt more confident about the subject and in my relationships with my professors. 3. Speaking up in school and at work has built my confidence tremendously. No, I was not always right… I had wrong answers a lot of the time. But most professors will say “yes… but…” to lessen the blow. hehe This also gets my mind going, constantly thinking of ways I can contribute. And my favorite piece of advice: Compliment others. “By looking for the best in others, you indirectly…

View original post 938 more words

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

