10 Day Vegan

On March 1st, I hastily signed up for Run To The Finish’s 30 Day Vegan Challenge.  Aren’t all the best decisions made with the click of a mouse?  I kind of regretted it as soon as I’d signed my name on the dotted blog…

But then I got my game face on.  I can do this.  I have been doing this.  For almost 11 full days now!  No animal products of any kind.

Then my friend had a Bachelor finale party.  And there was a cheese plate.  And it was my nemesis.  And I ate cheese.

And I’m okay with it.  I’m back on track this morning.  It was delicious.  I enjoyed it.

I think it actually came at an opportune time.  I was starting to feel a little stuck in a vegan rut.  And now I’ve had my little treat and I can get back on track.

That was my confession.

Anything you want to confess?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Bridget

     /  March 13, 2012

    No confessions at the moment, but curiosity…my sister just went veggie a few months ago, and she’s been slowly working her way towards veganism. I worry that she’s not getting enough protein (she’s under 18, so still developing her brain and such) and she’s bored with the things she knows how to make. I was wondering what sorts of things you do to make sure you get enough protein (as well as other important things that us non-vegans normally get from meat products, like omega-3s, iron, etc). I was also wondering if you had any recommendations on blogs or sites for tasty, easy veggie/vegan recipes. Thanks!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

