Weekly Workouts

Here’s the stats from the last week.  I made a little more of a running effort, but let’s be honest, I hate treadmills.  2 miles is torture.  It’s probably for the best, though.  If I want to start running and racing again this summer I don’t want to burn myself out by starting too fast.  My stamina seems fine, it’s just my legs that get tired faster.  Rehearsals are really like interval training.  Your heart rate sky rockets for a couple minutes, then recover.  Repeat 5 or 6 times throughout the show.  Also, I’ll mention that “rest” days at this point are also rehearsal days.. lots of tap dancing and general merriment.

I think a new summer goal has emerged for me!  Do 2 body pump classes a week!  I am starting to see muscle development after starting the class last month, and I’m loving it!  I love the way the class is structured.  Fast pace, challenging.  But if you’re not feeling it that day, hold off on the weights you’re using!  Easy as that.

No yoga this week, though.  I’m kind of okay with that.

What was your favourite workout of the week?!  Mine was my Friday CRX class.  Great ab work!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

