#love

These last few days I have really been focusing on the goal I set for myself in my last post.  I’ve even taken to twitter and started “hashtagging” my posts with #love.  To remind myself that all the good things that I want in my life will come to me from self love and acceptance.  It’s not always easy and I’m not always perfect… but I’m trying.  That’s all I can ask of myself.  #love.

I noticed while out at the grocery store last week how beautiful all my produce looked in my cart.  It made me so proud to look in and think, I love all this stuff.  It tastes great and it’s good for me.  (PS- this was only a little mid week fresh shop, not like a major haul shop).

I continued along my fresh food = love theme and brought it all home and started dicing my little heart out.  I was making a veggie-full sauce to top my spaghetti squash.  Aren’t all these colours amazing?!  Added some delicious, homemade garlic bread to this dinner!

This is just a little picture out our back window right now.  Soon enough the pool will be open and I can drink my (iced) coffee outside.

Clearly, I’m coffee obsessed right now.  I had this lovely soy cappuccino in Ingersoll at a little deli cafe which features gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan options!  What a find for small town Ontario!  The food was fresh and delicious!

Thanks for listening to my #love ramblings and pictures.  We all have a choice in how we think of ourselves.  (At the best of times this is easy.. most of the time, it’s not. I get that.)  And I think any little thing we can do to choose love over fear should be done!

#love to you, blog-o-sphere.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Beautiful post, girl! #love!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

