So Far…

Stratford, so far, has been like a dream come true.  No wait, it has been a dream come true.  I’m trying to absorb it all. And I thought I’d share some of it with you.

Here’s the view from the stage door of the Avon. The theatre where I saw Little Women as a kid and fell in love.  With the theatre, with the art, with the stage.

I got a lovely Valentine’s Day gift from afar.  Mr. Best Things knows his way to my heart.  Flowers, teddies, and chocolates!

The weather has been all over the place.  Makes the 30 minute commute interesting!

They run a company ballet class twice a week here.  It’s amazing!

Here’s an outfit that I wore one of the first days.  The skirt was made by Chelsea!

First day outfit.  So nervous, yet so happy.

My feet are really taking a beating from all the tapping and wearing heals 8 hours a day.  But I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

The view from my car windshield one morning after a freezing rainstorm.

Things are going so well.  I am so happy to be here, in this moment.  I gave up a lot to be here.  And I’m making sacrifices to live my dream.  But I wouldn’t trade it for the world. In the moments when I can’t stand being away from Mr. Best Things any longer, I need to remember this feeling.  It’s all part of a larger plan.  I do really feel like I am where I’m meant to be in this moment.

Thanks for listening to my ramblings tonight.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Looks amazing Kayla! We need to have a skype date sometime soon!

    Reply
  2. so excited you joined teh vegan challenge! I am loving your totally happy vibe, just the kind of post i needed to read today!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

