10 Miler Training – Week 3

Three weeks = done!  Three weeks to go until I run my 10 Miler in Edmonton on October 16th!  This week was great, mileage wise.  I felt like I was dying to get out there and run.  The Sunday run was fun because I just set out.  I didn’t know how far I was going to go, I just kept on running.  Next thing you know, I’d pulled out a 10K!  And I felt great.  No pain, not too tired, not hungry or thirsty.  Just a happy camper!This sweet thing is getting lots of walks lately too.  She loves to sniff EVERYTHING!  It’s actually hard to walk in a straight line with her!

I’m so looking forward to my first 10K race this Sunday!  I plan to get in at least 20 miles this week!  I have a 7 miler on the schedule, a series of short, slow runs, and then the 10K this weekend.  Wish me luck!

How did your training go this week?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Congrats on the training! The rate your going, the 10 miler will go smoothly for you. Don’t forget to start planning for some fuel mid-run – I found this made a HUGE different on my long runs and during the half-marathon. A quick snack of dates and almonds helped to keep me going. Though it could all be mental!
    Looking forward to reading how the 10k goes – you’ll rock it, I’m sure.

    Reply
    • I’m just starting to feel like I’m at the place of needing a pick me up by the hour mark. As I increase from there, I’ll need it for sure. I’ll have to try some almonds.. although I’d really just like to eat some candy.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

