The Day I Became An Adult…

Introducing.. for the first time.. the newest addition to our family…

TOMMY the red 2007 Civic Coupe!Tommy is sweet, sassy, and has many lovely nicknames.  Tom Tom for when you’re feeling playful.  Tomathy for when he’s in trouble.

I am now the proud owner of a 5 year loan agreement, car payments, insurance… the list goes on.  I’m anxious and nervous.  I feel like an adult!  And I like it.  I’m taking a huge step towards being a real live, responsible person.  I hereby swear to myself and the internet that I will take care of Tommy.  Financially and otherwise as long as his sassy little wheels keep spinning.When did you finally feel like a “grown up”?  Financially, or other wise?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Melissa E

     /  September 25, 2011

    Ahh! This is such a great post because it reminds me of one of my own 🙂 Amazing car choice – I’m such a Honda advocate! Anddd… I love your blog!

    Reply
    • I love Tommy so far! GREAT on gas. I drove my family’s 1996 civic into the ground as a teenager, so a Honda was an easy choice! I’m going to check out your blog now! Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

Leave a comment

  • Recent Posts

  • Goodreads

  • Meta