Looking Forward to Fall

Being a summer girl at heart, and living in the coldest place in the world (Canada), I am sad to see the calendar change to September today. That being said, it’s not something I can change.  The seasons will change, the time will pass, winter will come, and I can’t stop it.  So, I might as well make the best of it.  Find something to be excited about!

5 Things I Love About Fall

1) Pumpkin Spice Lattes from Starbucks.

These are just to die for.  And let’s not mince words here folks, this is a treat.  A grande, 2%, with whip pumpkin spice latte is 10 Weight Watchers points.  Considering I only get 29 in a day, that’s just too much.  A tall, nonfat, no whip is only 5 WW points.  Still a treat.  But one I will for sure indulge in.

2)My Birthday!  It’s October 27th, just FYI.  You can start planning now.

3)The leaves changing.  Southern Ontario, where I’ll be spending most of fall this season, is known for it’s beautiful leaves at this time of year.

4)The holidays.  I loves me some Thanksgiving (which is weird considering I’m a vegetarian).  And Halloween is fun too.  All amazing excuses to eat.  Which is one of my favourite pass times.

5)The fashion.  I love the heat of summer, the humidity, and the fashion.  But when it comes to fall, the clothes just turn my crank.  Boots, skinny jeans, light jackets, decorative hats (as opposed to full winter wear for temperature purposes), and scarves!

So there you have it folks.  I may not be pumped to be leaving August behind, but I’m trying my best to look forward to the amazing things fall has to offer!

What is your favourite thing about fall?  Any new fashion trends to share?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. hey! where are you going to be in Southern Ontario?
    key fall fashion item for me is leggings. so comfy!

    Reply
    • Hey Danielle, I’m going to be in London for most of September. And yes, leggings are my favourite. I think this season I should maybe get some that aren’t Lululemon. Some that are just for fashion and not for working out!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

