August Goals

1. Lose 4 lbs. this month (Total weight loss to date: 8.1 lbs!)

-continue to attend my weekly W.W. meetings and weigh-ins.

-stay motivated to try new things and change up what I’m spending my points on

-keep focusing on feeding my body when I get hunger signals and not eat for emotional reasons or boredom.  Ask, “Am I truly hungry?” before every extra snack/meal.

2. Run 24 miles this month

-I have been running 2-3 times per week up to about 3 miles at a time.  So I think averaging about 6 miles per week is reasonable.

-Continue to run 2-3 miles per week for about 3 miles per run.

-Try to run at least 4 miles once this month

3. Figure out my new “money making plan” for when I’m an out of work actor

-sign up for a Zumba training course in September

-look into qualifications needed (Can-Fit Pro, First Aid Courses) and sign up if possible

-email 3 clubs in Edmonton and ask questions

4. “Ten Second Tidy” every morning and evening

-in the mornings: make bed, put away clothes in closet, line up shoes, pack bag, unload dishwasher

-in the evenings: unpack bag, unpack lunch, tidy kitchen, straighten room

5. “Dress like a real person” whenever possible

-I’ve already been trying to take my everyday attire from “fitness chic” to “real person contributing to society”

-Continue to wear a dress, jeans and tee, or whatever thought through outfit I desire whenever not scheduled to dance all day.

-Include shoes and accessories in above statement whenever possible.  No, runners don’t count.

-When I must wear dance clothes, think about adding an accessory or different top for times when I’m on break.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

