Hello, My name is…

Kayla.

I’m new here.  Thanks for stopping by.  To get things started, I thought I’d do a post full of my favourite things.  A get to know me post.  So here goes…

My Favourite Things

1. The Book Of Mormon – a new musical on Broadway.  I heard some songs from it the other day and I couldn’t stop laughing.  Not for the easily offended, this musical doesn’t apologize for itself.  Funny, offensive, and uplifting.

2. My New Sunglasses – Impulse purchased for $12 at Urban Outfitters, these sunglasses make me smile every time I wear them.

3. The Food Network – At my place in Calgary (where I’m currently working on a show), I don’t get Food Network, so when I’m back home in Edmonton for even a day, I need my fix!

4. Running with Mr. Best Things – Our first couples jog went very well!  Post to come.

5. The First BBQ of the season – On the menu: veggie burgers from M+Ms, topped with caramelized onions, melted havarti, and crisp lettuce on a toasted whole wheat bun.  Served with grilled red and green peppers, red onions, and pineapple.  So delicious.  Oh yeah, and wash it down with a cold glass of sauvingnon blanc!

Thanks for stopping by!


Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I love your favourite things!!!! They are also some of my favourite things hehehe. Who knew 🙂 I am lovin’ The Book of Mormon! Friggin crazy funny!

    Reply
  2. Chelsea!! you are sweet for commenting already!! Jason H and i listened on the drive to Edmonton this week. so so so funny. I need an NYC trip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

